Reviews

Customer Reviews

Below are a few of the reviews we've received from our customers.

Did you have a great time sailing with us? Write your own review and let everyone know what you think about Island Song Charters and Myrtle Beach Sailing School!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 15 reviews
by Randy Duncan on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Island Song charter

Capt Jason and his 1st mate Jason was very accomidating. They made sure we had the best time possible. I especially liked him going over all safety concerns that could arise and what to do. They were great with answering any questions we had while on our sail. Everyone had a great time and it was the highlight of our trip. My family would definitely recommend Island Song for anyone wanting to take a Sunset sail or any sail for that matter. We will always be a customer everytime we come back down that way on vacation.
Thank you both so much for a great time.

Randy

We had a great time with your family also. Thanks for choosing us!

Jason

by Ken Livingston on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Great afternoon!!!!

Captain Jason and his second hand Nick went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best time possible. Very friendly and helpful with any questions about the boat, surrounding area or just about anything. My new wife, the kids, and my mother all had a wonderful time. If we ever visit South Carolina again, island song will definitely be part of our trip.

And P.S. Jason's hamburgers were awesome!!!!!
- via Zerve, 08/20/2015

by Andrew Crosby on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Amazing trip!

By far it was the best event on our trip to myrtle beach! Capt. Jason had everything set up and ready to go and even assisted in finding a photographer to join for the trip. I would highly suggested this charter for anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic evening on the water!
- via Zerve, 08/17/2015

by Darrin Shouse on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Best deal on the water!!

What a great overall experience! Everyone was kind and helpful. Captain John was friendly, funny and entertaining to say the least. I looked at several places to charter a boat and no matter what experience you are looking for, Island Song has the best rates. Will definitely be doing this again in some capacity. Might go for an all day or all night excursion next time!!
via Zerve, 09/20/2015

by John Trevethan on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Excellent cruise, fantastic captain!

Captain Jason was awesome - the day of our cruise was cold and overcast so Jason called to ask if we would like to postpone to the following day, which turned out to be a beautiful warm cloudless afternoon. We had booked a private evening cruise for our family of four.

Captain Jason was very flexible, offering us a chance to steer the boat if we wished, letting us choose to go north or south once out of the intercostal waterway and into the ocean, asking if we would like to have music playing, and so on.

Near sunset he aligned the boat for a perfect view of the sunset, and then took several group pics of us standing at the front of the boat with the sunset in the background.

We headed back through the waterway savoring the colors of the sky changing as twilight approached. We pulled into the doc in the darkness which made the evening seem magical. We could not have imagined a better sailing experience!
- via Zerve, 10/06/2015

by Lisa Mardak on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Wonderful Day

We loved every minute of our trip!! Jason, John and Katrina did everything possible to make the day perfect.
- via Zerve, 05/23/2016

by Laurie Elliott on Sailing Myrtle Beach
A new perspective

Sometimes you just need to leave the land, the stress and the daily routine behind to get a different perspective on what's important. Being able to get out in the ocean for a few hours helped remind us that its not about how many hours we work a day, but rather the time we spend together.
- via Zerve, 04/14/2016

by Mike Pinto on Sailing Myrtle Beach
It was ok but didn't go as planned.

It was great to find more personal sailing event so close to Myrtle Beach. The original boat wasn't available so they put us on a larger boat. However it had mechanical difficulties so unable to sail for 1hour. Once resolved the engine failed again and had to be towed. It was ok as it was a beautiful day to be out and in the sun. They were trying many ways to make up for the problems but we were more than happy with the experience and the crew.
- via Zerve, 10/30/2015

by Dan Crumley on Sailing Myrtle Beach
May cruise

Great time with Jason, everything went exactly as planned.
- via Zerve, 05/24/2016

by James Leonard on Sailing Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Ocean & Inlet Cruise

Fantastic time. Definitely recommend. Capt. Jason is the best!!
- via Zerve, 06/02/2016

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»